'08 Playoffs (Championship): Harwich Wins it All! Mark Fleury with Another Game Winner, 2-1 Harwich

by Andrew in

Mark Fleury (UNC) has done it again with a walk-off base hit! Harwich have their first championship since 1987. Fleury hit the game winning home run in the All-Star Game. Fleury and Jason Stidham (Florida State) were voted co-playoff MVPs.

Cotuit's Nick Hernandez (Tennessee) got the better half of a pitcher's duel tonight in Harwich. Hernandez went 8+ innings before surrendering a triple in the 9th to Harwich's Joe Sanders (Auburn).

Closer Drew Storen (Stanford) is the losing pitcher. Storen was pitching at 100mph, according to WBZ News Radio 1030.